31: Build On What You Love: Sunglasses

31: Build On What You Love: Sunglasses

For this post, I started by making a list of things that I love. I made a fairly long list and one of the things I wrote down was sunglasses. I started to think about how I could relate sunglasses to MLS and nonconformity.

Idea: MLS partners with a brand that is well known for creating popular, stylish sunglasses (ex. Ray-Ban, Oakley). MLS could create a new line. The glasses could have unusual frames/lenses (shape, design, color, pattern). MLS could market these glasses to young men and women.

How does this idea relate to nonconformity? I looked at many different types of Ray-Ban and Oakley glasses. I looked at the different styles and colors they offer. I looked at the different frames (shape, design). I noticed that a lot of the glasses looked very similar. I think MLS could definitely create a line of more unique, interesting glasses that would appeal to future and current MLS fans.

Below I attached two links from the Ray-Ban website. If you look at the pages, you can see that many of the glasses look very similar.

Ray Ban men’s http://www.ray-ban.com/usa/sunglasses/men-s/plp

Ray Ban women’s http://www.ray-ban.com/usa/sunglasses/women-s/plp

Ray-Ban-RB2140-Original-Wayfarer-901-58-Shiny-Black-Polarized-Mens-Sunglasses-MLA14527864  805289255710_shad_fr.jpegimg57591332

Desk copy 2.jpeg

Scan 1.jpeg

Scan 2 copy 2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

