54: Independence/Empowerment: Confidence

54: Independence/Empowerment: Confidence

‘Confidence is not ‘they will like me’, confidence is ‘I will be ok if they don’t”                       -Unknown

‘Only weak-minded people get offended at someone else’s opinion.’ -Unknown

For this post, I started by thinking about confidence. I found these two quotes. I thought about how I could relate them to MLS and nonconformity. I came up with this scenario/story.

Scenario/Story: A MLS player is getting ready to go to a formal event. He walks to his closet. He puts on a collared button-down shirt, a pair of dress pants, a tie, a pair of dress shoes, and a watch. The last thing he needs is a jacket. He goes to another closet in his house and pulls out a hot pink jacket. He puts on the jacket and leaves his house. The player arrives at the formal event. Several people make comments about what he is wearing. He smiles and says, ‘I play for MLS’. You see a hot pink MLS logo.

‘Always be you,’

‘Real MLS players wear pink’

b4946c60ece502a8148f88c50f9502f2.jpg

Scan 3.jpeg

Scan 4.jpeg

Scan 12.jpeg

Leave a Reply

